Cuba

Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff at the department of Latin American History
(from left to right: Stefan Rinke, Leonie Herbers, Philipp Kandler, Karina Kriegesmann, Debora Gerstenberger, Nino Vallen, Nikolaus Böttcher, Reinhard Liehr, Michael Goebel, Lasse Hölck, Mónika Contreras Saiz) © Katharina Farys

 

Professors

 

 

Name

Phone

E-Mail

Stefan Rinke,
Univ.-Prof. Dr.

49 (0)30 838-55588
49 (0)30 838-57888

rinke@zedat.fu-berlin.de
stefan.rinke@fu-berlin.de

Nikolaus Böttcher,
apl. Prof. Dr.

49 (0)30 838-55588

nboett@zedat.fu-berlin.de

Debora Gerstenberger,
Jun.-Prof. Dr.

49 (0)30 838-55465

debora.gerstenberger@fu-berlin.de

Michael Goebel,
Prof. Dr.

49 (0)30 838-50356

mgoebel@zedat.fu-berlin.de

 

Secretary

 

 

Name

Phone

E-Mail

Claudia Daheim

49 (0)30 838-55573

daheim@zedat.fu-berlin.de

 

Lecturers and Research Assistants

 

 

Name

Phone

E-Mail

Mónika Contreras Saiz,
Dr.

49 (0)30 838-72631

monikacs@zedat.fu-berlin.de

Karina Kriegesmann,
M.A.

49 (0)30 838-61021

karina.kriegesmann@fu-berlin.de

Nino Vallen,
M.A.

49 (0)30 838-72631

ninovallen@zedat.fu-berlin.de

 

Research Project Assistants

 

 

Name

Phone

E-Mail

Mónika Contreras Saiz,
Dr.
SFB 700

49 (0)30 838-72631

monikacs@zedat.fu-berlin.de

Leonie Schuster,
M.A.
DFG-FG: Akteure der kulturellen Globalisierung, 1860-1930

49 (0)30 838-55464

leonie.herbers@fu-berlin.de

Lasse Hölck,
Dr.
SFB 700

49 (0)30 838-55180

lhoelck@zedat.fu-berlin.de

 

Student Employees

 

 

Name

Phone

E-Mail

Daniela Celis

Prof. Rinke

49 (0)30 838-55588
49 (0)30 838-57888
dafracelis@zedat.fu-berlin.de

Felipe Fernández
SFB 700 / Prof. Rinke

49 (0)30 838-55180

f.fernandez@fu-berlin.de

Eva Kirmes
SFB 700

49 (0)30 838-55180

eva.kirmes@fu-berlin.de

 

Lecturers

 

 

Name



E-Mail

Sandra Carreras,
Dr.

 

carreras@iai.spk-berlin.de

Oliver Gliech,
Dr.

 

gliech1@zedat.fu-berlin.de

Marion Röwekamp,
Dr.

 

roewekamp@zedat.fu-berlin.de

 

Former staff members

Nina Elsemann, Dr., assistant (2006-2009)
2011-2015 coordinator of international affairs at the Institut for Latin American Studies

Georg Fischer, M.A., wiss. Mitarbeiter (2007-2014)
since 2014 assistant professor for Brazilian Studies, Aarhus University

Niklaas Hoffmann, M.A., assistant (2009-2013)
since 2013 director of the office of the Deutsche Gewerkschaftsbund in Latin America

Christina Peters, Dr., assistant (2008-2012)
since 2013 director of the office of the Freie Universität in Latin America

Frederik Schulze, Dr., assistant (2008-2013)
since 2013 assistant at Universität Münster