Alumni Berlin / Potsdam

Graduates

Sabina Aguilera

Sabina Aguilera

Project: "Textiles and Rarámuri Worldview"

Email sabinaam@gmail.com


laura

Laura Aguirre Hernández

Associated PhD student

Project: "Power and Resistance in Sex Markets at the Mexican Southern Border"

Email laurabaguirre@yahoo.com


Christian Ambrosius

Christian Ambrosius

Project: "Essays on Migrants’ Remittances and the Financial Sector"

Email Christian.Ambrosius@fu-berlin.de


Fernando Artavia Araya

Fernando Artavia Araya

Project: "Neoliberal Intellectuals in Costa Rica: A Study of their Organizations, Practices and Discourses"

Email sociofer@hotmail.com


Pamela Aróstica

Pamela Aróstica Fernández

Associated PhD student

Project: "Latin America and Its Asymmetric Relations with China: Case Studies Concerning Mexican and Chilean Foreign Policy Towards China. 1990-2010"

Email arostica@zedat.fu-berlin.de


foto_bindernagel2

Franka Bindernagel

Project: "Transnational Culture of Remembrance: German Immigrants in Argentina 1900-1960"

Email binderna@zedat.fu-berlin.de


berit callsen

Berit Callsen

Project: “Aesthetics between spaces: Aesthetic transfers and cultural translations between France and Mexico in the second half of the 20th century”

Email b.callsen@googlemail.com


Javiera Cienfuegos

Javiera Cienfuegos Illanes

Project: "Families at a Distance: Redefinition of Intimacy and Family Organization in Transnational Families"

Email javieracienfuegos@gmail.com


Mariana Coronel

Mariana Coronel

Project: “Bibliophilia and the heterodoxy of scientific discourses in Americanism around 1900. “Argentineaness” in the text collections of Robert Lehmann-Nitsche (1872-1938)”

Email marianacoronel84@gmail.com


Claudia Damian

Claudia Damián

Associated PhD student

Project: "Collector of Images, the photographic prospect of Franz Mayer. International networks of photographic practice and imaginary: Mexico - Germany"

Email borboleta_de_mar@yahoo.com.mx


ida_danciu-1

Ida Danciu

Project: "Representations of Havana: crisis and change in selected novels of Abilio Estévez, Antonio José Ponte und Ena Lucía Portela"

Email valedda@googlemail.com


a_dieterich-1

Antje Dieterich

Project: "Indigenous Symbolisms in Urban Spaces: the Local Adaption of Inter- and Transnational Discourses about Indigeneity, the Example of Tijuana (1990-2012)"

Email a.dieterich@fu-berlin.de


Sylvia Dümmer

Sylvia Dümmer

Project: "Pro-Mexican Propaganda towards the USA during the Government of Lázaro Cárdenas (1934-1940)"

Email sdummer@plagio.cl


Anne Ebert

Anne Ebert

Project: "The Performative Production of the Indigenous Space Tawantinsuyu : The Aymara New Year celebration at Tiwanaku, Bolivia"

Email a.ebert@fu-berlin.de


nina elsemann

Dr. Nina Elsemann

“The entangled history of the disappeared. Dealing with the past and the ‘argentinization’ of the memory politics in Spain”

Email elsemann@zedat.fu-berlin.de


Florencia Faccio

Florencia Faccio

Project: "The First World Cup Uruguay 1930 in the Context of Globalization"

Email faccio@adinet.com.uy


kaciano Gadelha

Kaciano Barbosa Gadelha

Project: "Virtualization of body and sexuliaties online: gaydating, gender and perfomativity"

Email kacianogadelha@yahoo.fr


Geoffroy_Yan

Yan Daniel Geoffroy

PhD student

Project: "Numeral Classifiers as Indicators of Different Game Types in the Context of the Mesoamerican Ballgame"

Email leinadnay@gmail.com


Marius Haberland

Marius Haberland

Project: "Transnationalized Autonomy? Social Movements in the 'Interstices' of Globalisation: An analysis of Local Areas and Transnational Networks in the Border Area between Mexico and Guatemala"

Email Marius.Haberland@fu-berlin.de


Clarissa%20Heisig

Clarissa Heisig

PhD Candidate

Project: "Recruitment of governmental elites in the context of political system´s changes. Mexico´s governmental financial elites during PAN-Administrations (2000-2012)"

Email clarissa.heisig@fu-berlin.de


Tabea Huth

Tabea Huth

Project: "Travesti Performance in the Mexican Border City of Tijuana"

Email tabea.huth@fu-berlin.de


Jessica Laura Hübschmann

Jessica Laura Hübschmann

PhD Candidate

Project: “The construction of the category ‘victim’ in the process of transitional justice in Colombia. A feminist perspective”

Email j.huebschmann@fu-berlin.de


Sven Kirschlager

Sven Kirschlager

PhD Candidate

Project: "Music in Motion – Musicians on Southern Mexican Rural Buses"

Email sven@kirschlager.de


Lorena Lopez

Lorena López

Associated PhD student

Project: "Literatura de la Patagonia chilena meridional: Transición entre fronteras y márgenes escritos en el borde del mapa austro-latinoamericano"

Email lorena.lopez@fu-berlin.de


Thilo Papacek

Thilo F. Papacek

Project: "Between the ‘Green Hell’, ‘New Country’ and ‘Land of Oil’ – Representations of Chaco Boreal before, during and after the Chaco War"

Email tfpapacek@zedat.fu-berlin.de


annette schroedl

Annette Schroedl

Project: "Weaving Spaces of Belonging: Young Zapotecs in the community of Teotitlán del Valle, Oaxaca (Mexico)"

Email annette.schroedl@arcor.de


Foto Paulina 3

Paulina Soto Riveros

Project: "Passionate Bodies of New Spain Lay Sisters of the 18th Century"

Email paulinasotoriveros@gmail.com


Ursula Stiegler

Ursula Stiegler

Project: "Migrants’ Money for Financial Inclusion? Transnational Governance-Initiatives in the US-Mexican Context"

Email ursula.stiegler@fu-berlin.de


Philipp Temme

Philipp Temme

Project: "The Development of the Bond Markets in Brazil"

Email philipp.temme@fu-berlin.de


 

Birte Timm

Project: “Migration and decolonisation: The Jamaica Progressive League in New York and Kingston, 1936-1962”

Email birte.timm@googlemail.com


Jasmin Wrobel

Jasmin Wrobel

Associated PhD student

Project: "Poetic cartography in the 20th century. (Textual) Itinerary and the relationship between “space and trauma” in Haroldo de Campos´ "Galáxias"."

Email jwrobel@zedat.fu-berlin.de


Birgit Sulzer

Birgit Sulzer

Project: “Buen Vivir in Mexico?” – Alternative concepts of development in the Wixáritari community”

Email birgit.sulzer@yahoo.com.mx


Deepika Tekchandani

Deepika Tekchandani

Project: “Crossing Routes: Transversal movement between India and Latin America. A comparative reconstruction of readings, intellectual meetings and contexts”

Email deepikat2006@gmail.com


Postdoctoral Fellows

Stephanie Fleischmann

Stephanie Fleischmann

Project: "Emotional coldness and the symbolic construction of globalised worlds in recent Latin American literature"

Email stephaniefleischmann@gmx.de


michael goebel

Michael Goebel

Project: "Nationalism and Intellectual Exchange between Latin America and Europe, 1918 - 1939"

Email mgoebel@zedat.fu-berlin.de


Dr. Stefanie Gänger

Stefanie Gänger

Project: "Objects in-Between. The Journeys of pre-Conquest Antiquities along the Networks of Knowledge, c. 1850 - c. 1900"

Email Stefanie.Gaenger@googlemail.com


sonia_roitman

Sonia Roitman

Project: "Gated Communities in Mexico: The Representation of Globalisation Trends through the Development of Local Spaces promoting Segregation"

Email roitman@zedat.fu-berlin.de


Felipe Rubio

Felipe Rubio Isla

Project: "Chinese-Peruvian Communities in Lima, Peru"

Email rubio@zedat.fu-berlin.de


IMG_9362

Stephanie Schütze

Project: "Transnational Political Spaces: A Multi-sided Ethnography Between Chicago and Michoacán

Email steschue@zedat.fu-berlin.de


Tossounian

Cecilia Tossounian

Project: "National Identities, Gender and Globalization in Argentina 1918-1939"

Email Cecilia.Tossounian@EUI.eu


Adrian Waldmann

Adrian Waldmann

Project: "´Corporate Ethnicity´ of the Bolivian indigenous group Weenhayek "

Email adwald@gmx.net


Nadia Zysman

Nadia Zysman

Project: "Otherness and Belonging: The Experience of German-speaking Jews in the Urban Landscape of São Paulo, Buenos Aires and New York City (1880-1950)"

Email nadia.zysman@fu-berlin.de