Cuba

Visiting Scholars

The Institute for Latin American Studies is especially concerned with fostering scholarly exchange with international academics in research and teaching. Over the past several years, the Institute has intensified its numerous international exchanges and agreements in research and teaching in accordance with the Freie Universität Berlin’s standing as an International Network University.

Every year, numerous scholars carry out their research at the Institute for Latin American Studies with grants from the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation (AvH), the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD) and other national and international institutions and foundations. Their research visits, academic lectures and participation in research and study projects enrich the scholarly discourse and give Latin American Studies in Germany additional impetus.

The Institute’s close working relationship with the Ibero-American Institute (IAI) and other Latin American research institutes and its involvement with the research network Latin America Berlin-Brandenburg (ForLaBB) further promotes the active integration of visiting scholars into a broader research context, which, in turn, serves to internationalize the German university landscape. Equally important are the national networking opportunities that are made possible through the Center for Area Studies (CAS) of the Freie Universität Berlin, the  Forum Transregionale Studien  at the Wissenschaftskolleg zu Berlin and the many regional professors and discussion contexts in Berlin.

You can find more information on preparing for your stay in Berlin at the Welcome Center Web page of the Dahlem Research School.

 Recent visiting scholars at LAI

Cuba

Gastwissenschaftler/innen

Der wissenschaftliche Austausch mit internationalen Forscher/innen in Forschung und Lehre ist ein besonderes Anliegen am Lateinamerika-Institut. In den letzten Jahren hat das Institut seine zahlreichen internationalen Austauschbeziehungen und -abkommen in Forschung und Lehre im Rahmen der Positionierung der Freien Universität Berlin als Internationale Netzwerkuniversität weiter intensiviert.

Zahlreiche Gastwissenschaftler/innen forschen Jahr für Jahr mit Stipendien der Alexander von Humboldt-Stiftung (AvH), dem Deutschen Akademischen Austauschdienst (DAAD) und anderen nationalen und internationalen Einrichtungen und Stiftungen am Lateinamerika-Institut. Mit ihrem Forschungsaufenthalt, wissenschaftlichen Vorträgen und der Beteiligung an Forschungs- und Lehrprojekten bereichern sie den wissenschaftlichen Dialog und geben der Lateinamerikaforschung in Deutschland wichtige Impulse.

Die engen Arbeitsbeziehungen des Instituts mit dem Ibero-Amerikanischen Institut (IAI), mit anderen auf Lateinamerika spezialisierten Forschungsinstituten und die Einbindung in das Forschungsnetzwerk Lateinamerika Berlin-Brandenburg (ForLaBB) erlauben darüber hinaus eine aktive Integration der Gastwissenschaftler/innen in einen breiteren Forschungskontext, der auch der Internationalisierung der deutschen Hochschullandschaft dient. Ebenfalls relevant sind die überregionalen Vernetzungsmöglichkeiten, die sich über das Center for Area Studies (CAS) der Freien Universität Berlin, das Forum transregionale Studien am Wissenschaftskolleg zu Berlin und zahlreiche regionsbezogene Professuren und Diskussionskontexte in Berlin ergeben.

Allgemeine Informationen zur Vorbereitung Ihres Aufenthalts in Berlin finden Sie auf der Seite des Welcome Centers der Dahlem Research School.

Gastwissenschaftler/innen am Lateinamerika-Institut

2016 I 2015 I 2014 I 2013 I 2012 I 2011 I 2010 I 2009 I 2008 I 2007