Cuba

Cooperation partners

The Institute for Latin American Studies is a part of an important and active curricular and extra-curricular environment for research and teaching on Latin America. Of particular importance are the many cultural institutions such as the Haus der Kulturen der Welt, the Brasilianische Kulturinstitut or the Center for Research and Documentation Chile-Latin America  (FDCL).

There has been especially intensive and long-standing research and collaboration with the Ethnological Museum, with its world renowned collections from Latin America, and the  Ibero-American Institute of the Prussian Cultural Heritage Foundation (IAI), which houses Europe’s largest library specializing in Latin America, Spain and Portugal. Collaboration on Latin America between universities and other institutions in the Berlin-Brandenburg region is also made possible by the interdisciplinary Forschungsnetzwerk Lateinamerika Berlin-Brandenburg (ForLaBB), among whose members LAI is also counted.

At the international level, the Institute for Latin American Studies has also enjoyed an enduring cooperation with a variety of institutions and individuals in the areas of research and student exchange. There are numerous close working relationships and partnerships with universities in Argentina, Brazil, Chile and Mexico. Additionally, there are special exchange programs within the scope of the project-based personnel exchange (PPP) with Mexico [PROALMEX] and Brazil [PROBRAL].

Cooperation partners

Cuba

Kooperationspartner

Das Lateinamerika-Institut ist eingebunden in ein bedeutsames und äußerst aktives universitäres und außeruniversitäres Umfeld für Forschung und Lehre zu Lateinamerika. Große Bedeutung haben etwa die zahlreichen kulturellen Institutionen wie das Haus der Kulturen der Welt, das Brasilianische Kulturinstitut, oder das Forschungs- und Dokumentationszentrum Chile-Lateinamerika (FDCL)

Eine besonders intensive langjährige Forschungs- und Kooperationspraxis besteht mit dem Ethnologischen Museum mit seinen weltweit bedeutenden Sammlungen aus Lateinamerika und mit dem Ibero-Amerikanischen Institut der Stiftung Preußischer Kulturbesitz (IAI), welches die größte europäische Fachbibliothek zu Lateinamerika, Spanien und Portugal beherbergt. Gefördert wird die Zusammenarbeit der universitären und außeruniversitären Institutionen zu Lateinamerika im Raum Berlin-Brandenburg durch das interdisziplinäre Forschungsnetzwerk Lateinamerika Berlin-Brandenburg (ForLaBB), zu dessen Mitgliedern auch das LAI zählt.

Auf internationaler Ebene kooperiert das Lateinamerika-Institut ebenfalls seit langem mit einer Vielzahl von Institutionen und Personen hinsichtlich Forschung und Studierendenaustausch. Besonders zahlreiche und intensive Arbeitsbeziehungen und Partnerschaften bestehen mit Universitäten in Argentinien, Brasilien, Chile und Mexiko. Darüber hinaus existieren spezielle Austauschprogramme im Rahmen des Projektbezogenen Personenaustauschs mit Mexiko [PROALMEX] und Brasilien [PROBRAL].

Kooperationspartnerschaften des Lateinamerika-Instituts