Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Application for a higher semester

The application procedure for a higher semester differs in a few points from the application for the first semester:

  • Applicants with a German university degree apply via the online form available here.
  • In addition to the documents that must also be submitted for an application for the first semester, applicants must upload a current "transcript of records" with achievements from the Master's program in which they are currently enrolled, as well as a confirmation of enrollment from the current Master's program.
  • The classification is carried out by the Master's representative (Karina Kriegesmann) based on the documents submitted or uploaded with the application ("transcript of records" of the current Master's program). No additional forms need to be submitted.
  • Applicants with a foreign degree certificate apply for the higher semester within the same deadlines via uni-assist and must submit the same additional documents as applicants with a German university degree. Classification is also carried out by the Master's representative.

 

The application period for higher semesters (2nd semester) of the Master's program in Interdisciplinary Latin American Studies for the summer semester is always announced on the central webpages of Freie Universität Berlin.

It is not possible to submit documents after the application deadline

If you would like to have credits from your other Master's program recognized, please contact Karina Kriegesmann with your documents directly after the start of the semester.

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Bewerbung zum höheren Fachsemester

Das Bewerbungsverfahren zum höheren Fachsemester unterscheidet sich in ein paar Punkten von der Bewerbung zum ersten Fachsemester:

  • Bewerber_innen mit deutschem Hochschulabschluss verwenden das hier verfügbare Online-Bewerbungsformular.
  • Zusätzlich zu den Unterlagen, die auch für eine Bewerbung zum ersten Fachsemester einzureichen sind, müssen die Bewerber_innen ein aktuelles "transcript of records" mit erlangten Leistungen aus dem Masterstudiengang, in dem sie aktuell immatrikuliert sind, sowie eine Immatrikulationsbestätigung des aktuellen Masters hochladen.
  • Die Einstufung erfolgt durch die Masterbeauftragte (Karina Kriegesmann) basierend auf den bei der Bewerbung eingereichten bzw. hochgeladenen Unterlagen ("transcript of records" des aktuellen Masters). Es sind dafür keine zusätzlichen Formulare einzureichen.
  • Bewerber_innen mit ausländischem Abschlusszeugnis bewerben sich zum höheren Fachsemester innerhalb derselben Fristen über uni-assist und müssen dieselben zusätzlichen Unterlagen einreichen wie Bewerber_innen mit deutschem Hochschulabschluss. Eine Einstufung erfolgt ebenfalls durch die Masterbeauftragte.

 

Der Bewerbungszeitraum zu höheren Fachsemestern des Masters Interdisziplinäre Lateinamerikastudien zum Sommersemester beginnt am 01.01. und endet am 15.02. jeden Jahres (Ausschlussfrist).

Es ist nicht möglich, nach Ablauf der Bewerbungsfrist nachträglich Dokumente für eine Bewerbung einzureichen.

Wenn du dir Leistungen aus dem ersten Mastersemester anrechnen lassen möchtest, richtest du dich direkt nach Semesteranfang mit deinen Unterlagen an Karina Kriegesmann.