Cuba

International

As the largest institute for Latin American Studies in German-speaking countries, the Institute for Latin American Studies offers students and scholars an outstanding international and interdisciplinary research environment. The Institute’s staff participates in numerous national and international research organizations and projects, working together with renowned German-language academics and research institutions in Latin American Studies. Since its founding, LAI has been internationally focused in research and teaching and, within the framework of Latin American Studies, maintains a continuous exchange with chosen academics, universities and other research institutions through numerous regional and international contacts and collaborations.

In recent years, the structured internationalization in research and teaching and in the training of young academics has been expanded. This is evidenced by the large number of visiting scholars, international doctoral candidates and students who conduct their research at the Institute for Latin American Studies for several weeks, months or years.

In addition, the Institute for Latin American Studies cooperates with more than 50 European, Latin American and North American universities in teaching and research. In order to promote the international mobility of students beyond the opportunity to study abroad, the Institute also organizes and supports regular student trips to Latin America.

Cuba

Internationales

Als größtes deutschsprachiges Institut der Lateinamerikaforschung bietet das Lateinamerika-Institut Studierenden und Wissenschaftler/innen ein ausgezeichnetes internationales und interdisziplinäres Forschungsumfeld. Die Institutsmitarbeiter/innen arbeiten mit renommierten Wissenschaftler/innen und Forschungseinrichtungen der deutschsprachigen Lateinamerikaforschung gemeinsam in zahlreichen nationalen und internationalen Forschungsvereinigungen und –projekten. Seit seiner Gründung ist das Institut in Forschung und Lehre international ausgerichtet und pflegt über zahlreiche regionale und internationale Kontakte und Kooperationen mit ausgewählten Wissenschaftler/innen, Universitäten und außeruniversitären Forschungseinrichtungen einen kontinuierlichen Austausch im Rahmen der Lateinamerikaforschung.

In den letzten Jahren ist die strukturierte Internationalisierung in Forschung und Lehre sowie in der Nachwuchsförderung konsequent ausgebaut worden. Dies drückt sich aus in einer hohen Zahl von Gastwissenschaftler/innen sowie internationalen Promovierenden und Studierenden, die für mehrere Wochen, Monate oder Jahre am Lateinamerika-Institut forschen.

Darüber hinaus kooperiert das Lateinamerika-Institut mit mehr als 50 europäischen, lateinamerikanischen und nordamerikanischen Universitäten in Lehre und Forschung. Um die internationale Mobilität der Studierenden über ein Auslandsstudium hinaus zu fördern, organisiert und unterstützt das Institut auch regelmäßige studentische Exkursionen nach Lateinamerika.