Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Guests & Fellows

Scientific exchange with international experts in research and teaching segments is a particular focus of the Institute for Latin American Studies. In the recent years, the Institute has intensified its numerous international exchange relationships and agreements in the fields of research and teaching in regards to the positioning of Freie Universität Berlin as an International Network University.

Numerous visiting scholars research year after year at the Institute for Latin American Studies with scholarships granted by the Alexander von Humboldt foundation (AvH), the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD) and other national and international institutions and foundations. Visiting scholars enrich the scientific dialogue and stimulate the Latin American Studies in Germany by participating in research and teaching projects and offering scientific presentations.

Close cooperation with the Ibero-American Institute (IAI) and other Latin American-oriented scientific research institutions, as well the involvement in the Latin American research network Berlin-Brandenburg (ForLaBB, Forschungsnetzwerk Lateinamerika Berlin-Brandenburg) allow an active integration of visiting scholars into a broader research spectrum which also fosters the process of internationalization of the German university landscape. Equally relevant are transregional networking opportunities established by the Center for Area Studies (CAS) at Freie Universität Berlin, the Forum for Transregional Studies (Forum transregionale Studien) at the Wissenschaftskolleg zu Berlin, and numerous Regional Studies-related professorial chairs and discussion contexts in Berlin.

General information on the preparation procedure for your stay in Berlin can be found at the homepage of the Welcome Center of the Dahlem Research School.

Further information for visiting scientists at Freie Universität Berlin can be found here.

Important: The “international” form must be filled out and sent in electronically to international@fu-berlin.de by visiting scholars at the Institute for Latin American Studies before departure.

For incomers

* “International” form for docs and postdocs students from foreign universities

(German) (Spanish) (English)

Erasmus+ teaching assignment (STA)

Guest lecturers who want take over a teaching assignment at Freie Universität Berlin via Erasmus+ program are cordially welcomed. However, there must be a valid Erasmus-agreement between both institutions that also includes teaching assignments.

Information concerning requirements, financial aids and further preparation and execution steps of a teaching assignment should be gathered at the central Erasmus office of the home university. The funding of teaching assignments is provided exclusively from the Erasmus funds of the home university.

Professional and content issues regarding the teaching assignment have to be discussed and agreed upon with the coordinator of the corresponding institute or department at Freie Universität Berlin. The coordinator should be contacted in a timely manner so that the offered teaching hours of the guest lecturer can be successfully integrated into the course offer of Freie Universität Berlin.

Erasmus+
logo_daad_2
banner_dfg

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Guests & Fellows

Der wissenschaftliche Austausch mit internationalen Forscher_innen in Forschung und Lehre ist ein besonderes Anliegen am Lateinamerika-Institut. In den letzten Jahren hat das Institut seine zahlreichen internationalen Austauschbeziehungen und -abkommen in Forschung und Lehre im Rahmen der Positionierung der Freien Universität Berlin als Internationale Netzwerkuniversität weiter intensiviert.

Zahlreiche Gastwissenschaftler_innen forschen Jahr für Jahr mit Stipendien der Alexander von Humboldt-Stiftung (AvH), dem Deutschen Akademischen Austauschdienst (DAAD) und anderen nationalen und internationalen Einrichtungen und Stiftungen am Lateinamerika-Institut. Mit ihrem Forschungsaufenthalt, wissenschaftlichen Vorträgen und der Beteiligung an Forschungs- und Lehrprojekten bereichern sie den wissenschaftlichen Dialog und geben der Lateinamerikaforschung in Deutschland wichtige Impulse.

Die engen Arbeitsbeziehungen des Instituts mit dem Ibero-Amerikanischen Institut (IAI), mit anderen auf Lateinamerika spezialisierten Forschungsinstituten und die Einbindung in das Forschungsnetzwerk Lateinamerika Berlin-Brandenburg (ForLaBB) erlauben darüber hinaus eine aktive Integration der Gastwissenschaftler_innen in einen breiteren Forschungskontext, der auch der Internationalisierung der deutschen Hochschullandschaft dient. Ebenfalls relevant sind die überregionalen Vernetzungsmöglichkeiten, die sich über das Center for Area Studies (CAS) der Freien Universität Berlin, das Forum transregionale Studien am Wissenschaftskolleg zu Berlin und zahlreiche regionsbezogene Professuren und Diskussionskontexte in Berlin ergeben.

Allgemeine Informationen zur Vorbereitung Ihres Aufenthalts in Berlin finden Sie auf der Seite des Welcome Centers der Dahlem Research School.

Weitere Informationen zu Gastwissenschaftler und Gastwissenschaftlerinnen an der Freie Universität Berlin finden Sie hier.

Wichtig: Das "Internationales" Formular für Gastwissenschaftlerinnen am Lateinamerika Institut soll vor der Abreise ausgefüllt und zugeschickt werden: international@lai.fu-berlin.de

  • "Internationales" Formular für Gastwissenschaftler*innen

(Deutsch) (Spanisch) (Englisch)

Erasmus+ Lehraufenthalt (STA)

Gastdozierende, die mit dem Erasmus+ Programm einen Lehraufenthalt an der Freien Universität durchführen möchten, sind uns herzlich willkommen. Voraussetzung ist, dass zwischen den Hochschulen eine aktuelle Erasmus-Vereinbarung existiert, die Lehraufenthalte vorsieht.

Informationen über Voraussetzungen, Finanzierung und weitere Modalitäten zur Vorbereitung und Durchführung eines Lehraufenthalts müssen im zentralen Erasmus-Büro der Heimathochschule eingeholt werden. Die Finanzierung des Lehraufenthalts erfolgt ausschließlich durch Erasmus-Mittel der Heimathochschule.

Fachliche Aspekte des Lehraufenthaltes sind mit der/dem jeweiligen Fachkoordinatorin/Fachkoordinator im Institut bzw. Fachbereich der Freien Universität abzusprechen. Die Kontaktaufnahme sollte dabei so rechtzeitig erfolgen, dass die angebotenen Lehrstunden des Gastdozenten erfolgreich in den Lehrveranstaltungsplan der Freien Universität integriert werden können.

Erasmus+
logo_daad_2
banner_dfg