Students

Image credit: Deborah Ferreira_Bolivia_2010

Image credit: Deborah Ferreira_Bolivia_2010

Going abroad has a major and ever-growing significance during the course of academic studies, not only in terms of improving your language competence or gaining insight into universities, their discussions, and other specific subject matters but also to engage in a transcultural dialogue and to get to know and discuss diverse means of knowledge production.

LAI students are offered the opportunity to spend a semester abroad via direct exchange program (Direktaustausch) as well as via internal LAI Convenios. (Outgoing)

Simultaneously, these agreements offer an opportunity for foreign students to spend a semester at the Institute for Latin American Studies (LAI). (Incoming)

A tabular register of cooperating partners is available under this link.

A list of European universities you can spend your semester abroad at as a LAI student can be found under this link.

Important remark: All students who want to spend a semester or a year abroad at a university that is a cooperating partner of the the Freie Universität Berlin as well as of the Lateinamerika-Institut, have to apply via direct exchange program (Direktaustausch). Further information is available here.

Important: The “international” form must be filled out and sent in electronically to international@fu-berlin.de by B.A. and M.A. students of the Institute for Latin American Studies (LAI outgoings) and by foreign university students (incomers) before departure.

Form for incoming and outgoing students


Erasmus+
logo_daad_2
banner_dfg

Studierende

Quelle: Deborah Ferreira_Bolivia_2010

Quelle: Deborah Ferreira_Bolivia_2010

Im Rahmen des Studiums spielt ein Auslandsaufenthalt eine immer größere Rolle; nicht nur um die Sprachkenntnisse zu vertiefen und einen Einblick in die Universitäten, ihre Diskussionen und Themen in den jeweiligen Regionen zu bekommen, sondern auch um transkulturelle Dialoge zu führen und diverse Formen der Wissensproduktionen kennenzulernen und zu diskutieren.

Sowohl im Rahmen eines Direktaustausches als auch über die institutsinternen Convenios haben Studierende des LAI die Möglichkeit, ein Semester im Ausland zu verbringen (Outgoing).

Ebenso soll Studierenden von ausländischen Universitäten über diese Abkommen ein Studienaufenthalt am Lateinamerika-Institut ermöglicht werden (Incoming).

Eine tabellarische Auflistung der Kooperationspartner finden Sie hier.

Eine Liste der Universitäten in Europa, an denen Sie als LAI Studierende_r ebenfalls ein Auslandssemester absolvieren kannst, finden Sie hier.

Eine Übersicht der ECTS- Vergabe am Lateinamerika- Institut finder ihr hier.

Wichtiger Hinweis: Studierende, die einen Auslandsaufenthalt an einer Universität absolvieren wollen, mit der sowohl das Lateinamerika-Institut als auch die Freie Universität ein Kooperationsabkommen unterhalten, sollen sich im Rahmen des Direktaustauschprogramms der Freien Universität bewerben. Für weitere Informationen besuchen Sie die Seite "International" der Freien Universität Berlin.

Formular für Incomers und Outgoers

Wichtig: Das "Internationale" Formular soll von BA und MA Studierenden des LAIs (outgoers) und Studierenden von ausländischen Universitäten (incomers) vor der Abreise ausgefüllt und zugeschickt werden: international@lai.fu-berlin.de

Erasmus+
logo_daad_2
banner_dfg